Company Info

The law firm Eckert & Fries, which has been situated at its present location in Baden near Vienna since the year 1926, is a family based firm of long standing, with members of the family practicing law since the beginning of the 18th century. Today, the firm is considered to be one of the leading Austrian law firms in the fields of business and corporate law.
The firm’s structure, which is still characterized by the family relationship, in combination with a high level of specialization enables the firm to offer its clients efficient legal advice as well as personal service.

Besides its focus on Austrian and international corporate law and real estate law, the firm is mainly engaged in aviation law, European community law, competition law as well as matters of general business and civil law. Due to the wide range of the firm’s clientele, which covers small and medium size enterprises as well as large listed and companies public authorities and bodies, the firm is in the position to present solutions for legal problems of various kinds and dimensions.

Since Martin Prokopp, a specialist in real estate law with a particular focus on the handling of purchases and development projects in the field of residential properties, has joined the firm with an experienced team in June 2012, the firm has strengthened its expertise and capacity in this field in particular and its focus on transactions in M&A and real estate in general.

Through the firm’s membership in JCA International, an international network of European law firms with the same scope of activities and similar structure, it is secured that the firm can provide its clients with services of the same quality also in the course of cross-boarder transactions and foreign investments.

Eckert Fries Prokopp Rechtsanwälte GmbH
2500 Baden, Erzherzog Rainer - Ring 23, Austria
E: office@efpr.at | T: ++43 2252 86351 | F: ++43 2252 86351 37

Company Info

Die Sozietät, die an ihrem derzeitigen Standort in Baden bei Wien seit dem Jahr 1926 besteht, blickt auf die familiäre Tradition einer Reihe von Rechtsanwälten und Juristen seit dem Beginn des 18. Jahrhunderts zurück und zählt heute zu den führenden österreichischen Rechtsanwaltskanzleien auf den Gebieten des Wirtschafts- und Unternehmensrechtes.
Die nach wie vor familiär geprägte Struktur in Kombination mit einem hohen Grad der Spezialisierung ermöglicht der Kanzlei, ihren Klienten effiziente juristische Beratung auf der Basis persönlicher Betreuung anzubieten.

Neben der schwerpunktmässigen Ausrichtung auf das österreichische und internationale Gesellschaftsrecht sowie Immobilienrecht ist die Kanzlei überwiegend mit Stiftungsrecht, Luftfahrtrecht,
europäischem Gemeinschaftsrecht, Wettbewerbsrecht und Fragen des allgemeinen Wirtschafts- und Zivilrechtes befasst. Durch die breite Streuung der durch die Kanzlei betreuten Klientel, die von Klein- und Mittelunternehmen über börsennotierte Grossunternehmen bis zu öffentlichen Auftraggebern reicht, ist die Kanzlei in der Lage, juristische Probleme unterschiedlichster Grössenordnung einer Lösung zuzuführen.

Im Juni 2012 hat die Kanzlei mit dem neuen Partner Dr. Martin Prokopp ihre Spezialgebiete um Immobilienrecht, insbesondere die Abwicklung von Kaufverträgen, Parifizierungen und Bauträgerprojekten im Wohnbaubereich, erweitert. Dadurch konnte die Kanzlei ihre Kompetenz in diesem Bereich und insgesamt die Spezialisierung auf die Abwicklung von Transaktionen im Unternehmens- und Immobilienbereich weiter verstärken.

Durch die Mitgliedschaft der Kanzlei in der JCA International, einem internationalen Netzwerk europäischer Anwaltskanzleien mit gleichem Tätigkeitsbereich und vergleichbarer Struktur, wird eine entsprechende Betreuung der Klienten auch bei grenzüberschreitenden Transaktionen sowie bei Investitionen im Ausland sichergestellt.

Eckert Fries Prokopp Rechtsanwälte GmbH
2500 Baden, Erzherzog Rainer - Ring 23, Austria
E: office@efpr.at | T: ++43 2252 86351 | F: ++43 2252 86351 37